One Word for 2015

one word

I had been thinking about my One Word for 2015.  In 2014 it was Pray.  With that, I focused my year on prayer.  With prayer always being in the forefront of my mind, I saw things in my life start to change.  I am so glad I took the time to focus on prayer.  It has made the world of difference.  So, it goes without saying, while I was doing all this praying, I began to feel more thankful.  It has truly been a humbling time.  I gave it some thought (with some help from my friend Falen) & have declared Gratitude as my One Word for 2015.  I want to keep this thankful vibe going.  It sure does make things more peaceful in my life.   When I am thankful, I become richer.  I become happier.  I become more humbled.  I become mindful of the fact, I don’t “do” all of this myself.  I have Someone greater, wiser, & more concerned about me than anybody else, watching out for me.  That’s where the peace of mind comes in.  Realizing the Lord cares for me.  Little ol’ me!  That makes me feel good.  Like chocolate gravy & biscuits good.

I saw where Falen had announced her One Word on Facebook.  I immediately commented as to where she snagged her beautiful button.  She made it.  And because she is AWESOME on a daily basis, she offered to make me one.  Here it is:

one word 2015 I

From this One Word, I will focus on being thankful & grateful this year.  I can’t wait to see what 2015 has in store for us!  God’s blessings were all over the place last year.  I know He will bless us in 2015.  And p.s. THANK YOU Falen for taking your time to create this gorgeous new addition to my side bar!

Ephesians 5:20 giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ (NKJV)

I hope you have made some goals for 2015.  I have my list & want to do my best to put them into action.  I am even doing a Bible study with Melanie over at Only a Breath.  I know it will bless my heart.  Go on over & get your daily dose of blessings, too.  Until then, I have to be going, because I should be washing clothes.

2 thoughts on “One Word for 2015

  1. I’m excited to see where God takes you with this word. Have you read 1,000 Gifts by Ann Vodkamp? That would be a good book for this year for you. I loved it.

    You are so very welcome for your button. I really want to get back into blogging. I had so much fun with it and it was such a great creative outlet for me. I loving along with yours. I’m so happy to have “met” you.

    Happy New Year!

    Falen

    • Thank you for your kind words. I really hope you decide to blog again. I had linked in with yall a couple of times in your “Into the Word Wednesday” posts. I always enjoyed reading your material. So glad to have met you, too. You just never know where you will find a friend! God bless!

Leave a comment